Fast. Simple. 3 Easy Steps.
Get BASSET Certificate*
Who is required to take the BASSET (Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training) Program?
According to Public Act 099-0046, all alcohols servers in Illinois are required to complete a BASSET certification program by a certain date. These deadlines have been determined according to population size.
Training requirement is already in effect in the following counties: Cook County, Champaign County, DuPage County, Kane County, Lake County, Madison County, McHenry County, St. Clair County, Will County, and Winnebago County.
To see a full calendar of training deadlines by county, please click here.
When does the BASSET training need to be completed?
Training must be completed within 30 days of beginning of employment.
How long is the training valid for?
Your BASSET certificate will be valid for 3 years.
How do I register for online training?
What is the passing score on the final exam?
A score of at least 70% on the final exam is required to obtain a BASSET certificate.
Do I have to complete the training all at once?
No, the training is self-paced. You can start and review a few chapters, log out of your account, and resume the training at a different time. All your progress will be saved.
Who do I contact if I have not received my BASSET permit in the mail?
You can check on the status of your BASSET permit by visiting the following link: https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Education/SitePages/BASSETCard.aspx
Please allow 10 business date from the date you completed the course for your name to appear in the search
If you need a replacement card or require additional information, please contact the Illinois Liquor Control Commission at 312-814-0773Hide
|Pricing For BASSET Online Training:|
|# of licenses||Cost Per Person||Special Pricing|
|1 - 19||$15.00||$12.95|
|20 - 99||$14.00||$10.95|
|100 +||Please click here to contact us for special pricing|