Register Now!
800-676-3121
Register Now!
800-676-3121

Food Handlers Card Certificate

Many states and counties require food service employees to complete food safety training to receive a Food Handler Card.

Food Handler Cards can normally be obtained by completing an online training program approved by the local health department.

It is important that you choose a training provider approved in your state or city.

When in doubt, contact your local health department to find out food handler card requirements specific to that jurisdiction.

Premier Food Safety provides high quality online training for the Food Handler Card in: California, Florida, Texas, Illinois, Arizona, Utah, Kansas City, MO San Diego County and Maricopa County

California Food Handlers Card

  • ANSI-approved
  • Available in English, Spanish, Korean, Vietnamese and Chinese
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes plus exam
  • Minimum passing score is: 70%
  • Renew every 3 years.

Note: Riverside, San Bernardino and San Diego Counties have their own training requirements. If you work in any of those counties, please contact your local health department.

San Diego Food Handlers Card

  • New Law! Online Training Now Accepted
  • San Diego Approved Program
  • Available in English and Spanish
  • Minimum Passing Score: 80%
  • Renew every 3 years

Note: California Food Handler Cards are not valid in San Diego.

If you work in San Diego County, you must get a Food Handler Card specific to San Diego County.

Illinois Food Handlers Card

  • ANSI-approved
  • Available in English, Spanish, Korean, Vietnamese and Chinese
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 70%
  • Renew every 3 years

Note: Starting July, 2014, Food Handlers in Illinois are required to complete an ANSI-approved Food Handler Training program.

Utah Food Handlers Permit

  • Approved by the Utah Health Department
  • Valid Statewide
  • Available in English
  • Course Duration: 75 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 75%
  • Includes health department fee

Note: Upon completion of the training, you will be able to print a temporary certificate (valid for 30 days). Your local health dept. will mail your official Food Handlers Permit within 30 days.

Arizona Food Handlers Card

  • ANSI-approved
  • Available in English, Spanish, Korean, Vietnamese and Chinese
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 70%

Upon successful completion of the online training and exam, bring your certificate of completion to your local health department to obtain a county- issued Food Handlers Card.

Note: As of July, 2014, Food Handlers in Arizona working for counties that require a Food Handlers Card must complete an ANSI-approved Food Handler Training program.

Maricopa County Food Handlers Card

  • ANSI-approved
  • Available in English, Spanish, Korean, Vietnamese and Chinese
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 70%

Note: Upon successful completion of the online training and exam, bring your certificate of completion, official ID, and $5.00 issuance fee, to one of the 5 regional offices of the Maricopa County Environmental Health Department to obtain the official Food Service Worker Card.

Texas Food Handlers Card

  • Texas DSHS accredited provider under License #51
  • Available in English and Spanish
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 80%
  • Renew every 2 years*

Note: Some local authorities have further requirements in addition to this training, such as a separate fee for the issuance of a local food handlers card.

Florida Food Handlers Card

  • Premier Food Safety, in partnership with The New Habit, is an accredited provider under license #3913435
  • Available in English and Spanish
  • Renew every 3 years
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 70%

Kansas City, MO Food Handlers Card

  • Available in English
  • Course Duration: 90 minutes
  • Minimum Passing Score: 75%
  • Renew every 3 years
  • Upon successful completion of the course, you must bring certificate to the Kansas Health Department within 30 days.

Note: Students will have 2 attempts to pass the exam. Upon two failed attempts, course and exam must be retaken for an additional $25

Over 500,000 Satisfied Clients

  • subway Logo
  • mcdonalds Logo
  • elephant bar Logo
  • panda express Logo
  • ihop Logo
  • pfchangs Logo
  • dennys Logo